12
Jul
08

Man vs Horse: Not Dead or Undead

All has been quiet here for a couple of weeks.

One of us has been abroad/working 60 hours a week, the other is just fucking lazy, but fear not, for soon we will discover what happens when Ludo activates the fusion cores of his mighty new PC and then forces it to run Dwarf Fortress. Company of Heroes and Mass Effect are also in play, which means Man vs. Horse will be bringing you explosions and dialogue trees from both the past and the future.

Dante has plans for the Heavy, hopefully the spies scurrying about the depths of the Valve-o-plex will take note and immediately begin implementing his sordid mechanics. ‘Dante ruins TF2 omfg gtfo wtf’, you heard it here first.

We also watched Wanted, and then really wished we hadn’t.

Until then I leave you with a song that I discovered on James. It is awesome, and the video is insane.

I’m giving up politics for a while.

Ludo out.

7 Responses to “Man vs Horse: Not Dead or Undead”


  1. July 12, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Hey, where d’you get that screenshot? That looks like Shepard Shepard, my sharp-shootin’ face-punchin’ heroine.

  2. 2 Ludo
    July 12, 2008 at 11:11 am

    That is in fact my own creation. A glaring blonde who never smiles, has anger issues and doesn’t do multiculturalism. She’s something of a success after me and my friend spent ages with the character creator and could only seem to create wierd variations on Bjork.

    As you can see, her desert camo is perfect for blending in when investigating seedy bars.

  3. July 12, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Good work. I also went for the glarey, desert-camoed, cropped-hair look: http://flickr.com/photos/pentadact/2661626759/sizes/o/

    But I guess my lady is a little less lippy, and the hair a shade firier.

  4. 4 Ludo
    July 13, 2008 at 1:37 am

    lol, fantastic. I see you maxed out the psychotic glare slider, all the way up to the dangerous heights of ‘none more glarey’. There’s no way she’s not going to pull that trigger.

    Also I can’t believe the opportunity to call my character Shepard Shepard was there and I didn’t take it. Instead, after playing the 360 version a bit a few months back and realising that the first name is never used, I called her John. It’s a decision I may yet come to regret.

  5. 5 Dante
    July 13, 2008 at 11:37 am

    That glare is well psychotic.

    Now that Ludo has the PC Mass Effect, I may well be asking him to make a version of Dante Shepard for screenshot purposes So I can share his fucking awesome beard with the world.

  6. 6 Ludo
    July 13, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    The character creator in Mass Effect is really good, but for me the beard options don’t go quite far enough – http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3112/2624668053_7884f03f19.jpg?v=0.

    That’s what I’m looking for in Mass Effect 2. Bigger and better space-beards.

  7. 7 Mike
    July 16, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Space-beards are where it’s at, or just your lesser anti-grav beards.


Leave a Reply

